NU to open 6 new departments

Share with your friends:

A decision has been taken to open new departments in colleges under National University.  The decision was taken in the 83rd meeting of Academic Council of NU. The departments that NU wants to start are-

  • Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • Theatre and Media Studies
  • Music
  • Aeronautics and Aviation Science
  • Aviation Management
  • Theatre Studies

Among these six departments, only Theatre Studies will provide postgraduate diploma and rest five departments will provide honours degree.

Regulation and Syllabus about these departments were also approved in the meeting.

“We have to increase more and more departments in accordance with our national demand and development. So that our students can contribute to national development as well as being as engaged in different types of employment,” said Professor Harun-Ur-Rashid, the Vice-Chancellor of National University.

Considering the certain condition of disabled students, a decision was taken to give them more time in the examination.

The Vice-Chancellor of National University Professor Harun-Ur-Rashid, Professor Dr. Noman-Ur-Rashid, MD. Abu Bakkhar Siddique was present in the meeting among others.

Share with your friends:

Next Post

13th NTRCA teacher registration exam

Sat Mar 26 , 2016
Non-government Teachers’ Registration & Certification Authority (NTRCA) has recently published a circular for 13th Teacher Registration Exam. This exam will be held according to the new system. Interested nominees can apply for the exam till 6 pm, 4th April, 2016. This year, the exam will be taken through three step- Preliminary, […]
NTRCA Teacher Registration Result