Admission Circular of Begum Rokeya University

Begum Rokeya University published its admission circular for the session 2016-17.

Application for admission will start from September 20 and will continue till October 25.

There are 21 Departments in 6 faculties of Begum Rokeya University. Students will be entitled to all these departments. There are 1230 seats in the university. Department-wise seat allowance are as follows

Eligibility to Apply for BRUR

Admission seekers who passed SSC before 2013 will not be able to apply for the admission test of Begum Rokeya University. The require grade for each unit are as follows


Application Process of BRUR

Application for the admission test of BRUR can be done through Teletalk Mobile.

To apply, type

BRUR<space>1st 3 letters of HSC Board<space>HSC Roll<space>HSC Passing Year<space>1st 3 letters of SSC Board<space>SSC Roll<space>SSC Passing Year<space>Unit Code

And send it to 16222

Example: BRUR DHA 123456 2016 DHA 123456 2014 A

Then in the return SMS, a PIN and amount of registration fee will be notified. Then to confirm registration, type

BRUR<space>YES<space>PIN<space>Contact Number

And send it to 16222

Example: BRUR YES 23456778 018XXXXXXXX

If the registration is successful, a User ID and Password will be given in the return SMS. This ID and Password will be required to download Admit Card.

To download admit card, visit and enter your ID and Password. It is required to print 2 colored copy of the admit card.

Admission Test of BRUR

Admission test will begin from November 13. Date and time of admission test of different units will be found in the university’s website.

The result of the admission test will be published on November 24.

For more information, visit admission circular of BRUR.