Govt. has approved 3 more private universities


Government has approved 3 more Universities – according to the Additional Secretary of Education Ministry.

The 3 Universities are Tagore University of Creative Arts, the University of Global Village and Rupayan A K M Shamsuzzoha University.

Tagore University of Creative Arts will be established in Keranignaj, Dhaka. Dr. Anisuzzaman is the founder of this university.

The University of Global Village will be established in Barisal and Rupayan A K M Shamsuzzoha University will be established in Narayanganj.

Including these 3 universities, Govt. has approved 41 universities since 2009. Now the number of private universities has moved up to 95.